Editing Ranked mode

Jump to navigation Jump to search
Warning: You are not logged in. Once you make an edit, a temporary account will be created for you. Learn more. Log in or create an account to continue receiving notifications after this account expires, and to access other features.
The edit can be undone. Please check the comparison below to verify that this is what you want to do, and then publish the changes below to finish undoing the edit.
Latest revision Your text
Line 55: Line 55:
=== Pre-Match phase ===
=== Pre-Match phase ===
During the pre-match phase, players have 30 seconds to switch lanes, and/or change to another hero that they have unlocked by opening the "Change Hero" menu. Each player can only change heroes once. Players can't see if the enemy team has changed heroes. If a player tries to change to a hero that another player in either team has already picked, that hero will be unavailable for them.
During the pre-match phase, players have 30 seconds to switch lanes, and/or change to another hero that they have unlocked by opening the "Change Hero" menu. Each player can only change heroes once. Players can't see if the enemy team has changed heroes. If a player tries to change to a hero that another player in either team has already picked, that hero will be unavailable for them.
3 heroes can be banned in ranked matches (1 more than in Standard).


=== Abandons ===
=== Abandons ===
Please note that all contributions to The Deadlock Wiki are considered to be released under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike (see Deadlock:Copyrights for details). If you do not want your writing to be edited mercilessly and redistributed at will, then do not submit it here.
You are also promising us that you wrote this yourself, or copied it from a public domain or similar free resource. Do not submit copyrighted work without permission!
Cancel Editing help (opens in new window)